Link to Accessible Catalogue
 

News at your Library...

New Catalogue Features

You already enjoy having the ability to place holds and renew your items using the My Account access on our website. Now, we have some new features that you've been asking for! You'll find quick 2 minute videos linked from the descriptions below, demonstrating how to use these new services.

My Library Bag

Placing Multiple Holds

This new feature makes placing many holds faster for you. You'll be able to

Announcing "NEW" Staff Picks: We Recommend Resource Lists

Do you like a particular author or book and would like to read similar titles? Maybe you would like recommendations for books on a specific topic?


We've been hard at work on our Staff Picks: We Recommend Resource lists. They are linked from

Two New E-Newsletters

We've added 2 more book review monthly e-newsletters highlighting new and popular titles for booklovers. Fans of authors such as David Baldacci, Dan Simmons, Dean Koontz and Linwood Barclay will find books similar to ones written by those authors in our new Thrillers and Suspense e-newsletter. Parents, teachers and older children will discover great reads in our new Tween e-newsletter with books ideal for ages 10 - 13. Go to our subscription page to subscribe to these free emailed e-newsletters. You can even place holds on titles you like - right from your email!

You - and your City Budget...

The City of London is interested in exploring improvements to the way it communicates information about the annual budget. Your feedback and ideas are invited.

Please take a couple of minutes to complete our online survey: www.zoomerang.com/Survey/survey.zgi