Link to Accessible Catalogue
 

Board & Administration

 

Library Board
The London Public Library is "under the management and control of a board which is a corporation" (Public Libraries Act). Under provincial legislation, the Board is charged with seeking "to provide, in cooperation with other boards, a comprehensive and efficient public library service that reflects the community's unique needs."

London Public Library Board Trustee Position Description

Stuart Clark
Stuart Clark (Chair, 2018)
Email: stuart.clark@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2014 to November 2018. Client Support Specialist, Information Services, Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry, Western University.
photo of Mariam Hamou Mariam Hamou (Vice Chair, 2018)
Email: mariam.hamou@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2014 to November 2018. North American PR and Media Director, Syrian Opposition Coalition. Professor, Fanshawe College.
michelle boyce

Michelle Boyce
Email: michelle.boyce@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from June, 2017 to November, 2018. Captain Michelle Boyce, Atlantic Sailing PEI and Beyond Snapshots Action Photography

scott courrice

Scott Courtice
Email: scott.courtice@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2014 to November 2018. Executive Director, London Intercommunity Health Centre.

Vicki Douvalis

Vicki Douvalis
Email: vicki.douvalis@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2014 to November 2018. Financial Analyst, Dean’s Office, Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry, Western University

Bassam Lazar photo

Bassam Lazar
Email: bassam.lazar@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2014 to November 2018. Lazar Law

Councillor Tanya Park

Councillor Tanya Park
Email: tanya.park@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London Council from December 2014 to November 2018.

Councillor Phil Squire

Councillor Phil Squire
Email: phil.squire@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London Council from May 2015 to November 2018.

Donna Vachon

Donna Vachon
Email: donna.vachon@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2015 to November 2018.  Vice Principal, Oakridge Secondary School

 


Library Administration
Susanna Hubbard Krimmer
Susanna Hubbard Krimmer
Email: susanna.krimmer@lpl.ca
Chief Executive Officer and Chief Librarian
519-661-5143
 
Amanda Fernandez
Email: amanda.fernandez@lpl.ca
Director, Administration and Special Projects
519-661-5100 x5135
 
Emily Schinbein
Director, Financial Services
519-661-4600 x5144
 
Tom Travers
Email: tom.travers@lpl.ca
Director, Information Technology Services
519-661-5100 x6475
  Nancy Collister
Email: nancy.collister@lpl.ca
Director, Customer Services & Branch Operations
519-661-5100 x5136
  Arlene Thompson
Email: arlene.thompson@lpl.ca
Senior Manager, Customer Services & Branch Operations
519-661-5100 x7421
  Anne O'Sullivan
Email: anne.o'sullivan@lpl.ca
Manager, Customer Services & Branch Operations
519-661-5100 x5134
 
Ellen Hobin
Email: ellen.hobin@lpl.ca
Manager, Marketing & Communications
Media Contact
519-661-6403
  Beth Kinchlea
Email: beth.kinchlea@lpl.ca
Manager, Training & Development
519-661-5100 x5147
  Kim Travers
Email: kim.travers@lpl.ca
Manager, Human Resources
519-661-4507
 

Kristen Loblaw
Email: kristen.loblaw@lpl.ca
Administrator, Volunteer Services
519-661-2300