Link to Accessible Catalogue
 

Board & Administration

 

Library Board
The London Public Library is "under the management and control of a board which is a corporation" (Public Libraries Act). Under provincial legislation, the Board is charged with seeking "to provide, in cooperation with other boards, a comprehensive and efficient public library service that reflects the community's unique needs."

London Public Library Board Trustee Position Description

photo of Mariam Hamou Mariam Hamou (Chair, 2019)
Email: mariam.hamou@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2014 to November 2018 and December 2018 to November 2022. Communication Director, Nazem Kadri Foundation.
Stuart Clark
Stuart Clark (Vice Chair, 2019)
Email: stuart.clark@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2014 to November 2018 and December 2018 to November 2022.
michelle boyce

Michelle Boyce
Email: michelle.boyce@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from June 2017 to November 2018 and December 2018 to November 2022. Captain Michelle Boyce, Atlantic Sailing PEI and Beyond Snapshots Action Photography.

photo of Brian Gibson Brian Gibson
Email: brian.gibson@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2018 to November 2022.
photo of Shawn Lewis Councillor Shawn Lewis
Email: shawn.lewis@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from March 2019 to November 2022.
photo of Jeremy McCall Jeremy McCall
Email: jeremy.mccall@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2018 to November 2022.
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Peloza Councillor Elizabeth Peloza
Email: elizabeth.peloza@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London Council from December 2018 to November 2022.
photo of James Shelley James Shelley
Email: james.shelley@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2018 to November 2022.
Donna Vachon

Donna Vachon
Email: donna.vachon@lpl.ca
Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2015 to November 2018 and December 2018 to November 2022.

 


Library Administration
Susanna Hubbard Krimmer
Susanna Hubbard Krimmer
Email: susanna.krimmer@lpl.ca
Chief Executive Officer and Chief Librarian
519-661-5143
 
Emily Schinbein
Director, Financial Services
519-661-4600 x5144
 
Tom Travers
Email: tom.travers@lpl.ca
Director, Information Technology Services
519-661-5100 x6475
  Nancy Collister
Email: nancy.collister@lpl.ca
Director, Customer Services & Branch Operations
519-661-5100 x5136
  Arlene Thompson
Email: arlene.thompson@lpl.ca
Senior Manager, Customer Services & Branch Operations
519-661-5100 x7421
  Anne O'Sullivan
Email: anne.o'sullivan@lpl.ca
Manager, Customer Services & Branch Operations
519-661-5100 x5134
 
Ellen Hobin
Email: ellen.hobin@lpl.ca
Manager, Marketing & Communications
Media Contact
519-661-6403
  Kim Travers
Email: kim.travers@lpl.ca
Manager, Human Resources
519-661-4507
 

Kristen Loblaw
Email: kristen.loblaw@lpl.ca
Administrator, Volunteer Services
519-661-2300