Link to Accessible Catalogue
 

“Flowerful” Fiction

Wife 22 Cover

As we head into the long weekend celebrating Victoria Day, it appears that spring has finally arrived after weeks of flirting. All that rain we received is proving productive – the flowers in front of our various locations and within Central’s Rotary Reading Garden are beginning to bloom and we couldn’t be happier.

We’re also happy to be offering a full bouquet of books within our libraries for our fiction lovers! If mysteries are your thing, check out Kate Collins’ Flower Shop Mystery series. More of a Historical Fiction fan? Try 2011’s The Bungalow by Sarah Jio – a “sensuous book for fans of Samantha Sotto, Camille Noe Pagan, and Bridget Asher” (BookList). Still not hitting the mark? Browse this list of flower-themed titles or come down to Central and discover what’s in our Bring May Flowers fiction display.

Happy Long Weekend Reading!

Kev.D.