Service Alerts

NEW! Now you can renew your Library card online
We're OPEN! NEW hours at all locations starting October 18. Proof of vaccination NOT required to use Library at this time.
Starting Nov 1, your Library Card # and Library PIN will be needed to use OverDrive and Libby. This PIN is the same one used to access other digital Library resources.
Print from Home now available!
Your Library is now FINE FREE!

Library Board

Library Board

The London Public Library is "under the management and control of a board which is a corporation" (Public Libraries Act). Under provincial legislation, the Board is charged with seeking "to provide, in cooperation with other boards, a comprehensive and efficient public library service that reflects the community's unique needs."


London Public Library Board Trustee Position Description

Jeremy McCall
Jeremy McCall (Chair, 2020)

Email: jeremy.mccall@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2018 to November 2022.

Brian Gibson
Brian Gibson (Vice Chair, 2020)

Email: brian.gibson@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2018 to November 2022.

Chelsea Smith
Chelsea Smith (Executive Committee Member)

Email: chelsea.smith@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from October 2020 to November 2022.

photo of Mariam Hamou
Mariam Hamou

Email: mariam.hamou@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2014 to November 2018 and December 2018 to November 2022. Communication Director, Nazem Kadri Foundation.

Michelle Boyce (Vice Chair, 2020)
Michelle Boyce

Email: michelle.boyce@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from June 2017 to November 2018 and December 2018 to November 2022. Captain Michelle Boyce, Atlantic Sailing PEI and Beyond Snapshots Action Photography.

James Shelley
James Shelley

Email: james.shelley@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2018 to November 2022.

Stuart Clark
Stuart Clark

Email: stuart.clark@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2014 to November 2018 and December 2018 to November 2022.

Councillor Shawn Lewis
Councillor Shawn Lewis

Email: shawn.lewis@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from March 2019 to November 2022.

Councillor Elizabeth Peloza
Councillor Elizabeth Peloza

Email: elizabeth.peloza@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London Council from December 2018 to November 2022.