Service Alerts

Most library services have returned, including in person Storytimes, study rooms at some locations, The Labs and toys and activities in children's areas.
Register now for Free Summer Programs!
Has your Library Card expired?

Library Board

Library Board

The London Public Library is "under the management and control of a board which is a corporation" (Public Libraries Act). Under provincial legislation, the Board is charged with seeking "to provide, in cooperation with other boards, a comprehensive and efficient public library service that reflects the community's unique needs."


London Public Library Board Trustee Position Description

Brian Gibson
Brian Gibson (Chair, 2022)

Email: brian.gibson@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2018 to November 2022.

Jeremy McCall
Jeremy McCall (Vice Chair, 2022)

Email: jeremy.mccall@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2018 to November 2022.

Chelsea Smith
Chelsea Smith (Executive Committee Member)

Email: chelsea.smith@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from October 2020 to November 2022.

photo of Scott Andrew Collye
Scott Andrew Collyer

Email: Scott.Collyer@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Boards as a representative of the City of London from January 2022 to the term ending Nov. 14, 2022

Michelle Boyce (Vice Chair, 2020)
Michelle Boyce

Email: michelle.boyce@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from June 2017 to November 2018 and December 2018 to November 2022.

James Shelley
James Shelley

Email: james.shelley@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2018 to November 2022.

Stuart Clark
Stuart Clark

Email: stuart.clark@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from December 2014 to November 2018 and December 2018 to November 2022.

Councillor Shawn Lewis
Councillor John Fyfe-Millar

Email: john.Fyfe-Millar@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from March 2019 to November 2022.

Councillor Elizabeth Peloza
Councillor Elizabeth Peloza

Email: elizabeth.peloza@lpl.ca

Appointed to the Board as a representative of the City of London from January 2022 to the term ending Nov. 14, 2022