Service Alerts

Looking for COVID-19 Vaccine Booking Information?
Welcome back! Browse, borrow and use computers and wifi for up to 2 hours daily at 15 locations!
Print from Home now available!
Your Library is now FINE FREE!

The Evergreen Award goes to...

The Birth House by Ami McKay

Set in rural Nova Scotia during World War I, this fabulous novel tells the story of 17-year-old Dora Rare who becomes an apprentice to the local midwife.  The author calls this book a "literary scrapbook" because she includes historical news clippings, advertisements and letters within the text.  Take a look at Ami McKay's website for reading group guides, recipes, signed bookplates and a sneak peek at her next novel.

The Evergreen Award is part of the Ontario Library Association's Forest of Reading and was started two years ago.  Three Day Road by Joseph Boyden won in 2006 and Crow Lake by Mary Lawson won in 2005.