Service Alerts

Visit your neighbourhood library branch for programs, meeting space, borrowing and more.
Free, fun programs for your family over the holidays!
Has your Library Card expired?
 

Did you love "The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society"?

Fans of "The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society" often come to the library and ask about extra information on the the German occupation of the Channel Islands during World War II.  FInally, we have a book that answers that need.  Filled with personal stories of love affairs between island women and German soldiers, resistance efforts,  feats of courage and some photographs, this book will certainly be an interesting read.  Check out "The Model Occupation: The Channel Islands under German rule, 1940-1945" by Madeleine Bunting.

MLQStaff