Service Alerts

NEW! Now you can renew your Library card online
We're OPEN! NEW hours at all locations starting October 18. Proof of vaccination NOT required to use Library at this time.
Starting Nov 1, your Library Card # and Library PIN will be needed to use OverDrive and Libby. This PIN is the same one used to access other digital Library resources.
Print from Home now available!
Your Library is now FINE FREE!

Inspirational Fiction

book jacket

Did you know inspirational fiction is very 'hot' in the fiction world? Years ago I read books by Frank Peretti and then the genre was called Christian Fiction. I haven't tried this new and improved genre since they changed its name. Green is an example of a branch or subgenre within the inspirational fiction world.Give it a try and let me know what you think! Here is a blurb about it:

 Fantasy Fiction. The prequel/sequel to Dekker's "Circle" trilogy, this spellbinding thriller is set 2000 years in the future. A story of love, betrayal, and sweeping reversals set within the apocalypse that brings full meaning to the Circle series, going back to a time when armies were gathered for a final battle in the valley of Migdon and Thomas Hunter entered the Black Forest, changing history forever. "Library Journal" calls it a "suspenseful, larger-than-life visionary novel which will also appeal to readers who enjoy Dean Koontz and Stephen King".

Enjoy!

~Ellie