Service Alerts

Most library services have returned, including in person Storytimes, study rooms at some locations, The Labs and toys and activities in children's areas.
Register now for Free Fall Programs!
Has your Library Card expired?

The Woefield Poultry Collective

book cover imageA young woman in New York inherits a farm from an uncle she barely knows in Canada. Arriving in B.C. big on dreams but low on practical experience, Prudence discovers a rundown building on rocky land with inhabitants that include a grumpy old man and a half-shorn sheep. Armed with a vision and determination, she works to turn the place around and acquires along the way more eccentric roomates of various ages.

This is the first adult fiction book we've acquired written by Juby, a popular author of teen fiction. It's a funny, light-hearted read that's perfect for reading in your rocking chair on the front porch or curled up on the coach. Fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society, Marion Keyes and Meg Cabot would likely enjoy The Woefield Poetry Collective.

~Lisa