Service Alerts

NEW! Now you can renew your Library card online
We're OPEN! NEW hours at all locations starting October 18. Proof of vaccination NOT required to use Library at this time.
Starting Nov 1, your Library Card # and Library PIN will be needed to use OverDrive and Libby. This PIN is the same one used to access other digital Library resources.
Print from Home now available!
Your Library is now FINE FREE!

The Evergreen Awards 2012

The Evergreen Award is part of the Ontario Library Association's Forest of Reading program of awards which was started in 2005. In 2011 Emma Donoghue took the Evergreen Award for Room and in 2010 it was awarded to Jessica Grant for Come, Thou Tortoise. Each year a short list is created and this year's nominees are listed below.   The winner will be announced in November and the award presented at the OLA conference in February 2012.

This year's nominees are:
The Accident, Linwood Barclay
Bedtime Story, Robert J. Wiersema
The Far Side of the Sky, Daniel Kalla
Mennonites Don't Dance, Darcie Friesen Hossack
Natural Order, Brian Francis
Shelter, Frances Greenslade
They fight Like Soldiers. They Die Like Children, Romeo Dallaire
Under an Afghan Sky: A Memoir of Captivity, Mellisa Fung
Various Positions, Martha Schabas