Service Alerts

Visit your neighbourhood library branch for programs, meeting space, borrowing and more.
Free, fun programs for your family over the holidays!
Has your Library Card expired?
 

mlqstaff's blog

Did you love "The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society"?

Fans of "The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society" often come to the library and ask about extra information on the the German occupation of the Channel Islands during World War II.  FInally, we have a book that answers that need.  Filled with personal stories of love affairs between island women and German soldiers, resistance efforts,  feats of courage and some photographs, this book w

China's Terracotta Army

Planning a trip to Toronto's ROM to view the Chinese terracotta army?  First accidentally unearthed in 1974 and dating back over 2000 years, these sculptures are considered to be one of the world's greatest archaelogical discoveries.  If you are interested in some background reading, we have some titles for both adults and children that will enhance your visit.

MLQStaff